# Health Forward Foundation COMMUNITY ADVISORY COMMITTEE (CAC)

Minutes of the Teleconference Thursday, December 13, 2018 at 1:00 p.m.

**CAC Members in Attendance:** Niki Donawa (Chair), Aaron Link, Nozella Brown, Mike Enos, Siobhan McLaughlin Lesley, Glenna Garcia, Susan Mills Gray, Mary Jo Moore (CAC Treasurer), Lana Perry-McKinney, Thuylinh Pham, Dan Shea, Carey Spain, Tenia Strother, Yulonda Swanson-Moten (joined call at 1:10 p.m.), and Terry Trafton, CAC Vice Chair.

**CAC Members Unable to Attend:** Dee Ann Bowles (with notice), Art Chaudry (with notice), John Cottrell, Damon Daniel, Brian Geary (with notice), Lisa Peek, and Terry Thompson.

Health Forward Associates in Attendance: Bridget McCandless and Karol Shadle.

Additional Attendees: Victoria McNack, Contractor.

# **Call to Order**

Niki Donawa, Chair, called the meeting to order at 1:02 p.m.

#### **Results of Email Vote Conducted December 3, 2018**

Niki Donawa, Chair, stated that on Wednesday, December 5, 2018, Health Forward conducted an electronic vote of the Community Advisory Committee to approve filling the remaining year of Tom Carignan's term with a candidate from the slate put forth from the CAC to the Board of Directors for a vote at the December 12, 2018 Board meeting. After serving the one-year term, the individual will be eligible for two additional three-year terms. The motion was approved by a majority electronic vote of 19 in favor, and 2 no responses.

Siobhan McLaughlin Leslie made a motion to ratify the email vote of December 5, 2018. Thuylinh Pham seconded and the motion was approved by unanimous roll call voice vote.

### **Roll Call**

Aaron Link – Yes
Nozella Brown – Yes
Niki Donawa – Yes
Mike Enos – Yes
Siobhan McLaughlin Lesley – Yes
Glenna Garcia – Yes
Susan Mills Gray – Yes
Mary Jo Moore - Yes

Lana Perry-McKinney – Yes
Thuylinh Pham – Yes
Daniel Shea – Yes
Carey Spain – Yes
Tenia Strother – Yes
Yulonda Swanson-Moten – Yes
Terry Trafton - Yes

# <u>Presentation of Elected Candidates to 2019 Health Forward Board of Directors</u>

On Wednesday, December 12, 2018, the Health Forward Board of Directors elected eight (8) new members. Prior to today's teleconference, CAC members were provided with an electronic list of the elected candidates and Chair Donawa listed them by name:

Irene Caudillo, Kansas (elected for a one-year term)
Jim Dockins, Missouri
Edward Ellerbeck, Missouri
Chuck Foudree, Missouri
Kent Hawkins, Kansas
Kim Riley, Missouri
Julia Simmons, Kansas
Lynette Wheeler, Missouri

Among those elected are four incumbents (Dockins, Foudree, Riley and Simmons) who will serve a three-year term on the Board. Irene Caudillo was elected to fill the final one year of former Board member Tom Carignan's term.

Lana Perry-McKinney made a motion to ratify the Health Forward Board of Directors' slate of the eight newly elected Health Forward Board members. Terry Trafton seconded, and the motion was approved by unanimous roll call voice vote.

#### **Roll Call**

Aaron Link – Yes
Nozella Brown – Yes
Niki Donawa – Yes
Mike Enos – Yes
Siobhan McLaughlin Lesley – Yes
Glenna Garcia – Yes
Susan Mills Gray – Yes
Mary Jo Moore - Yes

Lana Perry-McKinney – Yes
Thuylinh Pham – Yes
Daniel Shea – Yes
Carey Spain – Yes
Tenia Strother – Yes
Yulonda Swanson-Moten – Yes
Terry Trafton - Yes

# <u>Adjourn</u>

The meeting was adjourned at 1:08 p.m.

Minutes prepared by Karol Shadle.

Rev. BMcC 12.17.18; PC 12.17.18; ND 12.21.18