Health Forward announces new board members

Kansas City, MO — The Health Forward Foundation (Health Forward) has elected officers and new members to its 2017 board of directors.

Wayne Powell, Tom Carignan, Tom Cranshaw and Judge Ann Mesle were all re-elected to their second, three-year term on the board.

Health Forward also welcomed four new board members:

  • Mary Ann Arnott, retired, former speech/language clinician in various Allen County and Shawnee Mission schools
  • John Martin, Ed.D., retired, former Superintendent for the Grandview School District, Deputy Superintendent for the St. Louis Public School District and Interim Superintendent for the Kansas City, Missouri Public Schools
  • Julie Meyer, MPS, Client Alignment Executive with Netsmart Technologies and formerly the Director of Policy and Research for the Arkansas Department of Human Services, Division of Behavioral Health Services
  • Stephenie Smith, MSW, Executive Director at Linwood YMCA

Wayne Powell was elected as board chair, Tom Carignan was elected as vice chair, Judge Ann Mesle was elected as secretary and Roy Robinson was elected as treasurer.

“We are so pleased to welcome these immensely talented individuals to serve on our board of directors. They all bring a unique set of skills and a shared passion for creating a culture of health in our region,” said Health Forward President/CEO Bridget McCandless, M.D.

Contact: Jennifer Sykes
Phone: (816) 241-7006